UTAGA Executive Leadership Team & Committees

The UTAGA Executive serves as a liasison between the Department of Geography & Planning and its alumni and oversees the direction of UTAGA and its committees. The Executive consists of a President, Vice-President, Secretary, Outreach Coordinator, members-at-large, and the current chair of the Department of Geography & Planning.

If you are interested in becoming involved with UTAGA Executive or any of the commitees, please contact utaga@utoronto.ca

New members are always welcome! 

Current Executive Leaders

  • Puneh Jamshidi, President
  • Walter Gitow, Past-President
  • Zenon Godzyk, Vice-President
  • Alexander Gambin, Outreach Coordinator


  • Education
  • GeoTrips
  • Outreach
  • UTAGA History Book